Scholarship Information

The Boone County Community Foundation now has ten active scholarship funds:

The Dora Jo Byrnside Scholarship Fund

The Madison Rotary Scholarship Fund that is managed by BCCF
The Regina S. McCormick Memorial Scholarship Fund
The Big Coal River Scholarship Fund
The D&T Harless Education Scholarship Fund

The Tamplin Scholarship Fund
 The Carrie Anne Scott Memorial Scholarship Fund
The Evelyn K. Sitler Memorial Scholarship Fund
The Haddad Family Scholarship Fund
The Michael and Jacalyn Day and Friends – Coal Community Endowment Fund (This scholarship is for both Boone and McDowell Counties)    

2023/2024 Scholarship Applications for 2023 graduating seniors:

2023-2024 Boone County Scholarship Application

2023-2024 McDowell County Scholarship Application

Applications must be received in our office, emailed, or postmarked by Friday, April 7, 2023.
Please see the scholarship application for detailed information about available scholarships and their eligibility criteria.
If you have any questions, please call our office at 304-369-0511 or email to